top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePASS HOT

Six CCIE qualified first person interviews in the world ccie rs lab price

More ccie written dumps and ccie lab dumps are at PASSHOT, cheap and sure to pass!

Michael Purcell is currently a SiS engineer in the internal sales department of Cisco Systems. He obtained his first CCIE qualification in Routing and Switching in September 1998, and then obtained the ISP Dial in April 2001. CCIE qualification, obtained CCIE qualification in SNA/IP in July 2001, and recently obtained CCIE qualification in Security in January 2002. In the following interviews, he will talk about the four peaks in the pursuit of network, what is the taste of the game, but also how the four top qualifications have affected his career.

 Q: What drives you to pursue your first CCIE qualification?

 A: When I graduated from school in September 1997, I joined the TAC (Cisco Technical Support Center). In TAC, we are expected to be eligible for CCIE as a technical staff member. In fact, recalling that time, if you did not qualify for CCIE, then the promotion of employees is limited, at least at that time we all think so. Because it is necessary to have all the technical and product information, the taste of being an engineer at TAC is as good as drinking water from a fire hose. Therefore, after ten months, when I felt that I was familiar with the technology, I began to prepare for the CCIE lab exam.

 Preparing for the CCIE lab exam is my favorite part of the CCIE process. Recall that when I was a child, I always liked to set up something. For example, Lincoln's building blocks, other devices that make it stand up, or the Pinewood Derby's car. Therefore, the network of operations required to set up CCIE is my favorite part - and the more complex it is, the more I like it. I am also curious about the protocols used between networks. I often study each feature of a network protocol, how it can make the entire network work, and how it affects the entire network. The CCIE lab exam is the best way to assess what I have learned and what I have mastered. The CCIE lab exam is the ultimate challenge.

 Although I have this ambitious goal in mind, I know that being a CCIE can only be beneficial to the network work I am currently working on, such as Cisco and more advanced companies than Cisco. At that time, I only wanted to get a position as a SiS engineer at Cisco. I also felt that it would be helpful if I qualified for CCIE. Just as I was destined to get CCIE qualifications, I passed the CCIE lab exam for Routing & Switching just one year after I entered Cisco. In less than a month, I also became a Cisco engineer.

 Q: What drives you to pursue multiple CCIE qualifications?

 A: There was a time when I never thought of taking other CCIE exams because I thought it would be enough to have a CCIE qualification. However, at the National Sales Conference held in Philadelphia in 2000, Kevin MacRitchie, the current technical operation of the Cisco World Channel, gave us a challenge that I didn't want to miss. He said that when the next national sales conference was held, any Two CCIE qualified people, he will provide an access point (Access Point) and network card to him. Three days later, at the awards banquet, they introduced a person who had obtained three CCIE qualifications and immediately made the scene sensational. I never knew that getting multiple CCIE qualifications can be so valued. I know that I have the ability to get multiple CCIE qualifications. And at that time I decided: By the next year's national sales meeting, I will have qualified for three CCIEs.

 Whether you believe it or not, the above is not the main reason why I pursue multiple CCIE qualifications. At that time, I had been an internal sales engineer for nearly two years. Ninety-five percent of the work of internal sales engineers is responsible for pre-sales, just the opposite of working at TAC, where 95 percent is responsible for after-sales work. Two years later, because I want to get some hands-on experience, I have to touch the router again. At the same time, he began to prepare for CCIE's design lab exam. But unfortunately, before I finally prepared for the CCIE design lab exam, the design lab exam was announced. In fact, if the experimental exam is not stopped, the list of exam arrangements will be followed by me. So I have to work harder

 The case of Access dial is the most feared contact I made when I was an engineer at TAC, so I had to learn more about it - this is what forced me to learn the knowledge rather than the ISP Dial CCIE qualification. A better way. It is also a good way to learn about IBM technology. When I became a SiS engineer, the IT industry was at the end of the transition from SNA to IP. As a DS engineer, I have some calls for help. I am afraid to answer, because I am a relatively ''new age'' network learner and have never been exposed to FEPs, mainframes, etc. thing. Again, this is a good way to drive me to learn the relevant knowledge, not to achieve SNA IP CCIE eligibility. As for the Security (network security) CCIE, I have repeatedly learned about security and CiscoSecure ACS to cope with the ISP Dial exam. In addition, in order to prepare for the CCIE design exam, I also learned a lot of security knowledge. After the end of the fall professional sports league program, I began to review what I had learned before, and also learned some new cybersecurity knowledge to make up for my lack of knowledge about cybersecurity. As for the rest, because it is not important, I will not go into details.

 To be frank, there is another factor driving me to take multiple CCIE qualifications. Everyone who knows me is likely to say that I am a strong competitor. Looking back at the company's hiring boom, we proposed to raise the recruitment requirements very high, and those who came to the interview were carefully selected because the people who were hired would immediately join our group. Because of this rigor, we have found a suitable candidate to form a dream combination of network engineering. In my direct team, there are 10 SiS engineers, two of whom have already obtained the qualifications of two CCIEs. Two of them have obtained three CCIE qualifications, and I am one of them. I wouldn't be surprised if the data I provided above was outdated when the visit was published (for example, one of them has obtained one more CCIE qualification). Therefore, it goes without saying that in such a friendly and competitive environment, we are pushing each other forward.

 Q: There are rumors that at some point, you can't pass a CCIE lab exam. Is this true?

 A: Yes, it is probably like this. When I was in the first three CCIE lab exams, I passed the first time. But in the fourth CCIE lab exam, I can't be as lucky as I used to be. However, in the five CCIE lab exams, I got four CCIE qualifications, which is still not too bad. It would be nice if I hit the average number of hits on the softball. Speaking of the success of my exam, it is because I study hard and never let go of every detail.

        Q: In the last days, will you qualify for the fifth CCIE?

 A: Of course. As long as there is new knowledge to learn, and there is a way to measure how much knowledge you have, why not? At present, for me, the only CCIE qualifications available for me are the CCIE qualifications of ''Communicati** and Services''. Considering that I have very little knowledge about Optical and MPLS, this is what drives me to learn it. I hope that by the time of this visit, I have passed the CCIE written test of Optical. As for the experimental test of Optical, I don't know when it will be available. The good news is that the experimental test site for Optical is located in Research ** Park in North Carolina, so that when I want to take the exam, I don't have to travel long distances. But the bad news is that the Spring Sports League game is about to begin. The season for motorized skateboarding is also coming soon.

 Q: In the process of obtaining the qualifications of these CCIEs, have you sacrificed anything or encountered difficulties?

 A: The main sacrifice is my spare time. I think everyone who needs to prepare for the CCIE lab exam needs to make such sacrifices. Although this is a big sacrifice, I feel that it is better to prepare for it than to gradually study it in stages. That's why I always learn in the winter, because I don't have to do too much work at the time, so I can do other things I like to do. One of the difficulties I encountered was that when I took the first CCIE experiment, I lacked special experimental equipment for me to practice. Of course, where I work at TAC, there are countless routers and switches, but these devices are used as a customer when resolving customer cases, so that they cannot be used for the CCIE lab exam. Perhaps this is also why, when I became a SiS engineer, one of the first plans I decided to reach was to lobby the relevant people to set up a special CCIE lab test for other SiS engineers. The interval used. At that time, I thought that although I don't need to take CCIE again in the future, I don't need it for the interval of the CCIE lab exam, but it is helpful for other colleagues who want to get CCIE to achieve their goals. But I can't think of it later I still need it. I am fortunate that all management supports and rewards our team's employees for CCIE status (or multiple CCIE qualifications).

 Q: What impact does achieving multiple CCIE qualifications have on your professional accomplishments?

 A: The impact is quite far-reaching. If I am not qualified for multiple CCIEs, I am afraid you will not visit me now? Someone can have the opportunity to be the first person to reach a certain milestone. This situation is not always there. It seems that I am very proud of being qualified for multiple CCIEs. At the beginning, I wanted to qualify for CCIE just to become a senior in the online world and to make my work more secure. I think that no matter how bad the situation is, Cisco will probably not fire employees who are qualified for CCIE, but if Cisco really dismisses a CCIE-qualified employee, then looking for a job for CCIE-qualified people. Relatively easy. I don't want to talk about finding a job. Today's knowledge is power. As a master engineer, the more I master the knowledge, the better I can provide better sales services for my account managers and clients.

 Q: Since you got multiple CCIE qualifications, what projects have you done and what role did you play in it?

 A: Until now, I have been a three-year internal sales engineer, and the internal sales engineers are a little different than the engineers in the general field. Engineers in the general field usually only need to support one or two account managers. Internal sales engineers must support all six to sixteen internal account managers. As an in-house sales engineer, there is no need for a boat, because it is purely a pre-sales technical consultation. We are often asked to give technical advice and provide a complete solution, or a distributor of Cisco products to contact us and ask us to clarify a technical detail. Needless to say, the daily projects are different. But one of my most important projects is to help New York rebuild after the 9/11 attacks. This huge team of Cisco engineers and SiS engineering managers helped after the tragedy. It is very glorious to be able to be a part of repairing and building an emergency network.

 Q: How do you get multiple CCIE qualifications to help you go all out to achieve your career goals?

 A: I have mentioned it before. I think that a SiS engineer should be very professional. What SiS engineers have to do is to become the authority on the Cisco solution. I think a good commander needs to know which product gives the required functionality. To be a good architect, you need to know how to make these functions work on the product. This level of knowledge allows customers to look at our company and create great trust. If the customer is happy, it will naturally bring commercial returns to our company. The best way to get this level of knowledge is to practice it yourself to learn from it. In order to get CCIE qualifications, I have gone through a variety of internships, which have given me a lot of knowledge about this level in several different product areas.

 Q: Why do you think it is worthwhile to obtain professional qualifications?

 A: Knowledge, knowledge, knowledge! I believe that knowledge has no substitutes, and there is no better way to acquire knowledge than to obtain professional qualifications.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page